Pre-review on a new architecture, Clever-ISA

This is a bit early, but as the Clever-ISA project currently has a functional* toolchain for assembly, and the emulator should be close to complete, I would like to get it looked at for future inclusion in rust.

Clever-ISA is an architecture I have been developing a specfication for since June, 2021. It is a 64-bit CISC architecture, intended to be an x86 substitute. As it applies to rust, the specification prescribes a number of recommendations intended to unify toolchains producing or handling machine code, this intended to describe those recommendations as applied to rust that I would seek approval on when bringing the target formally, which will occur after a fork of rustc is capable of compiling to the target.

*Disclaimer: a fork of GNU binutils does not yet provide an assembler, and https://github.com/LightningCreations/lc-binutils is required for that (and there are some bugs to debug wrt. that, but I expect them to be solved soon).

The Proposal is:

Clever-ISA Target Architecture

Document References

All documents in this section reference either a extension specification or a technical document from the https://github.com/Clever-ISA/Clever-ISA repository, in the specs/ folder from the root. Documents labeled with an X- prefix refer to an extension which is a normative part of the Clever-ISA specification binding on implementations. Documents labeled with a D- prefix refer to a technical document that prescribes some forms of interaction with the architecture. Each named document is unique between types, and can be found in markdown form using the name of the document without a prefix within the specs folder. For example, X-main refers to the document https://github.com/Clever-ISA/Clever-ISA/blob/main/specs/main.md.

Target Names