Something unintelligible about hot loop

I am a beginner and I am currently reviewing the documentation for rust. For macro print! I am confused about some of the descriptions.

The print! macro will lock the standard output on each call. 
If you call print! within a hot loop, 
this behavior may be the bottleneck of the loop. 
To avoid this, lock stdout with io::stdout().lock():

What is a hot loop, why does this phenomenon occur, what is the specific phenomenon of the bottom of the loop it can cause, and what are the consequences of this.

A "hot loop" is a part of the program that executes very often. It means that this is the part of the program where performance changes have the most impact.

This is a standard term when discussing program performance, but when searching "hot loop" on Duckduckgo, I get results about electronics instead of software performance.

I'm not entirely sure how to solve this issue. "hot loop" is the right term for the concept, so it should probably remain. It means that a solution would be have a small description, either inline or linked.

My guess about this is similar to the impact on program performance, but as you said, I cannot summarize a visual result based on all the current search results. But I am still very grateful to you for sharing your understanding in this regard.

I cannot prove whether my guess is correct. One of my views is that the so-called "a hot loop" is a streamlined program with high usage frequency. In high concurrency situations, those in the program are similar to print! Macros that operate on data read and write buffers will spend more effort on processing IO rather than logic

I recommend using the users forum for usage questions. The internals forum is probably right to discuss how to update the documentation; but here you seem more confused by the concept. The users forum is better suited to answer this kind of questions.