Better error message for E0310

I'm suggesting rephrasing the error message for E0310 in order to make it more accessible. Consider the following contrived example:

use std::fmt::Display;

fn foo<T: Display>(value: T) -> Box<dyn Display> {
    let result: Box<dyn Display> = Box::new(value); // Error!
    result
}

Compilation of this code fails with the following error:

error[E0310]: the parameter type `T` may not live long enough
 --> src/lib.rs:4:36
  |
4 |     let result: Box<dyn Display> = Box::new(value);
  |                                    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ ...so that the type `T` will meet its required lifetime bounds
  |
help: consider adding an explicit lifetime bound...
  |
3 | fn foo<T: Display + 'static>(value: T) -> Box<dyn Display> {
  |                   +++++++++

I'm fairly new to Rust. When I first encountered this errors, there were three things about this message I didn't understand:

Do types have a lifetime?

The error message states that "the parameter type T may not live long enough". In non-generic code, Rust's error messages talk about the lifetimes of concrete variables, not the lifetimes of types. My understanding is that there is that types themselves always exist and that there is no such thing as the lifetime of a type, only the lifetime of a variable of that type. So I guess "the parameter type T may not live long enough" is just shorthand for "variables of type T may not live long enough". The latter would have made the error message clearer to me.

How can value not live long enough?

The only variable of type T is value. This variable is passed by value, not by reference, and thus moved. I just couldn't think of a scenario where this variable might not live long enough.

The answer, as I now realize, is that T may be a struct containing references, which in turn may have a limited lifetime. Given that this is the only problematic case, it would have helped me if the error message had explicitly mentioned it.